Shell Managing Director elected as Nigerian Gas Association (NGA) President

Shell Managing Director elected as Nigerian Gas Association (NGA) President

Mr Ed Ubong, Managing Director, Shell Nigeria Gas has emerged as President-elect of Nigerian Gas Association (NGA), leading the eight member executive to pilot the association’s affairs for the next two years

Mr Nathaniel Oyatogun, Chairman NGA Electoral Committee 2020  disclosed this in a statement in Bayelsa,  on Tuesday.

He said the new executives emerged  after an election into the NGA Executive Council 2020 – 2022 which held on Dec. 9.

He said the election, conducted via the virtual platform was part of  the Annual General Meeting of the Association which held in Lagos,.

He  added that the meeting saw the emergence of the eight members into the NGA Executive Secretary-Gen Council 2020 – 2022.

The eight memebers are Mr Ed Ubong of Shell Nigeria Gas, President, Mr Akachukwu Nwokedi, NLNG Ltd 1st Vice President, Mrs Yetunde Taiwo, Anoh Gas Processing Company, 2nd Vice President, Engr Chichi Emenike and  Neconde Energy Ltd, Secretary-General.

Others are , Mr Emeka Iheme, Aiteo, Deputy Secretary-General. Mr Dikko Atanu, Neoleum Energy,  Financial Secretary , Mr Odianosen Masade, Eroton, Publicity Secretary and Mrs Dolapo Kukoyi, Detail Commercial Solutions, Legal Adviser.

Oyatogun in  the statement said the newly elected Executive Council will formally assume office during the Association’s Biennial International Conference which will hold in February 2021.